2004-04-25

9:45 p.m.


Baby Remember My Name!

Okay, FAME was awesome. I had to write for posterity, because I bumped into SO many people....

First, Brian was there: I saw him quickly when we were going in, we managed a wave, and then got pulled in seperate directions by the seas of excited humanity.

We sat three rows in front of Vi and her granddaughter, we saw Cathy and Mike....

Then going to the bathroom I ran into LYNN!!! It's weird too, cause I had a dream about her a few nights ago.... Mainly because she's the only person I've ever met who was truly happy. And she let me ride her horses.... again, we didn't get to talk very much becaues it was so crowded, but it was still nice to see her...

And here's the coup de grace. Mary and Mackenzie. Ken's sister and stepmom.

They hugged me and kissed me and wanted to know all about what I was doing.... again, in line for the bathrrom so we couldnt talk long....I was so damned suprised to see them that I was prolly a bit rude... I didnt tell them to say hi to Ken Sr. or anything, and they were just SO SO good to me.. in fact, even after Ken and I split, Mary sent me an email telling me she still wanted me to come over....with or without Ken. Actually, his whole family told me that. His uncles loved me, and told me when we broke up I was still required to come to the holiday get togethers, lol... well. that would be kinda nice, if not so very weird.... his family is beyond awesome.

so it was an exciting night, to say the least. I'll be singing the theme song for FAME for the next three weeks, lol... GOD, i loved that TV show!!!!

Going to try and settle down and study for the final...if you missed the picks in the last entry, check them out NOW :)




Navigate
Contact Me
Exits
Thanks